Clergy and Staff

    Elizabeth Wheatley-Jones

Elizabeth has 17 years of clergy experience and recently joined us here at Holy Cross and St. Timothy's. Elizabeth has a lifelong involvement with Camp Bratton-Green, beginning as a camper and moving through the ranks to permanent staff. She is a member of the Disciplinary Committee for the Mississippi Diocese.Her family includes her husband, their son, and 2 foster children- 1 daughter and 1 son. Her office is located at St. Timothy's in Southaven as she serves both churches as one.


Jennifer McClanahan - Parish Administrator

Jennifer can be reached through the church email address or through the church phone number and messages.

                                                                                                                      Beth Baker - Senior Warden

                                                                                                                              As Senior Warden, Beth serves as the Lay Leader of the congregation and represented Holy Cross at the 2010 Diocesian Council as our primary delegate.

Beth is also a member of the choir, an active member of the ECW,  serves with the Queen Elisabeth chapter of the Daughters of the King prayer order and is a 2008 graduate of the Education for Ministry (EfM) program.

Darlene Stanley - Junior Warden
Darlene is extremely active with all aspects of church operations. She ensures that Sunday services are coordinated to include lay readers, intercessors, ushers, acolytes and that the altar is prepared for services. Darlene represented Holy Cross at the 2009 Diocesian Council as our alternate delegate.

Darlene is involved in various church projects, including cleaning, renovations and repairs. She also serves with the Queen Elisabeth chapter of the Daughters of the King prayer order and is a graduate of the Education for Ministry (EfM)  program.

Donna Hopper - Treasurer
                                                                                                                  Donna acts as treasurer for Holy Cross. She is also in the church choir and an active member of ECW. 

 Mission Committee

David Howell

Sarah Irby